Medal Poland Cross of Merit 'PRL', 1st Class Gold Gilt

$30.00 CAD

| /

Nice shape, great enamel. Ribbon solid.

Based on inscription in centre, from Communist era.

The Cross of Merit (Polish: Krzyż Zasługi) is a Polish civil state award established on June 23, 1923, to recognize services to the state.

The Order has three grades:

  1. Gold Cross of Merit
  2. Silver Cross of Merit
  3. Bronze Cross of Merit

At the time of its establishment in 1923, the Cross of Merit was the highest civilian award in Poland. It was awarded to citizens who went beyond the call of duty in their work for the country and society as a whole. May be awarded twice in each grade to the same person.